Staff

Housing

Nancy Carpenter
Prevention and Pathways Coordinator
nancy@thehaven.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 115

Caleb Fox
Housing Programs Coordinator
caleb@thehaven.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 106

Shayla Givens
Coordinated Entry Systems Specialist
shayla@thehaven.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 102

Lindsey Leahy
Creative Coordinator, Housing2Home
lindsey@newcityartsinitiative.com
(434) 202-5277 ext. 3

Samantha Wood
Senior Housing Stabilization Case Manager
samantha@thehaven.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 108

Day Shelter

Herb Dickerson
Outreach Coordinator and Shift Supervisor
herb@thehaven.org
(434) 218-9820

Kevin Mellette
Facilities Manager and Shift Supervisor
kevin@thehaven.org

Evie Safran
Assistant Kitchen Manager
evie@thehaven.org

David Slezak
Kitchen Manager
davidslezak@thehaven.org

Mychal Tamillow
Outreach and Diversion
mychal@thehaven.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 111

Rob White
Day Shelter Supervisor
rob@thehaven.org

Administration

Stephen Hitchcock
Executive Director
stephen@thehaven.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 109

Owen Brennan
Operations Director
owen@thehaven.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 116

Diana Boeke
Community Engagement
diana@thehaven.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 118

 

Board

Steve McNerney
Board Chair
PVCC Assistant Professor of Physical Education
and Director of Student Activities (retired)

Marilu Thomas
Board Vice Chair
Associate Rector for Mission and Service,
Christ Episcopal Church

J. Thomas Everett, III
Board Treasurer
Hampton & Everett, P.C.

Tamika Allen
Board Member
Community Health and Community Development Specialist,
Central Virginia Health Services

Brenda Brown Grooms
Board Member
Co-Pastor of New Beginnings Christian Community

La’Tisha Jackson
Board Member
Great Expectations Advisor,
PVCC Admissions & Advising Center

Chris Poe
Board Member
Wealth Management Advisor,
Northwestern Mutual

Garrett Trent
Board Member
Associate Director of Volunteer Engagement,
Habitat for Humanity of Greater Charlottesville

Stu Rifkin
Board Member
Commercial Realtor, Restauranteur


 

Also at The Haven

Thomas Jefferson Area Coalition for the Homeless

Anthony Haro
Executive Director
executivedirector@tjach.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 120

PACEM

Jayson Whitehead
Executive Director
jayson@pacemshelter.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 121