Staff

Housing

Nancy Carpenter
Prevention and Pathways Coordinator
nancy@thehaven.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 115

Samantha Wood
Rapid Rehousing Administrator
Senior Housing Case Manager
samantha@thehaven.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 108

Valerie Washington
Housing Stabilization Case Manager
valerie@thehaven.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 102

Cecelia Baum
Coordinated Entry System Specialist
cecelia@thehaven.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 120

Lindsey Leahy
Creative Coordinator, Housing2Home
lindsey@newcityarts.org
(434) 202-5277 ext. 3

Administration

Stephen Hitchcock
Executive Director
stephen@thehaven.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 109

Owen Brennan
Operations Director
owen@thehaven.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 116

Ocean Aiello
Community Engagement Coordinator
ocean@thehaven.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 118

Day Shelter

Herb Dickerson
Outreach Coordinator and Shift Supervisor
herb@thehaven.org
(434) 218-9820

Kevin Mellette
Facilities Manager
kevin@thehaven.org

Evie Safran
Assistant Kitchen Manager
evie@thehaven.org

David Slezak
Kitchen Manager
davidslezak@thehaven.org

Mychal Tamillow
Outreach and Diversion
mychal@thehaven.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 111

Rob White
Day Shelter Coordinator
rob@thehaven.org

Della White
Shift Supervisor
434-973-1234 ext. 100

Laura DeLapp
Shift Supervisor
434-973-1234 ext. 100

Suleiman Aloul
Shift Supervisor
434-973-1234 ext. 100

Bryna Johnson
Shift Supervisor
434-973-1234 ext. 100

 

Board

Marilu Thomas
Board Chair
Associate Rector for Mission and Service,
Christ Episcopal Church

Chris Poe
Board Vice Chair
Wealth Management Advisor,
Northwestern Mutual

J. Thomas Everett, III
Board Treasurer
Hampton & Everett, P.C.

Garrett Trent
Board Secretary
Associate Director of Volunteer Engagement,
Habitat for Humanity of Greater Charlottesville

Tamika Allen
Board Member
Community Health and Community Development Specialist,
Central Virginia Health Services

Brenda Brown-Grooms
Board Member
Co-Pastor of New Beginnings Christian Community

La’Tisha Jackson
Board Member
Great Expectations Advisor,
PVCC Admissions & Advising Center

Marequiz Johnson
Board Member
Host, Renewal Restaurant

Steve McNerney
Board Member
PVCC Assistant Professor of Physical Education
and Director of Student Activities (retired)

Stu Rifkin
Board Member
Commercial Realtor, Restauranteur


 

Community Partners

Thomas Jefferson Area Coalition for the Homeless

Continuum of care lead agency

Anthony Haro
Executive Director
anthony@tjach.org
(434) 202-4391

PACEM

Jayson Whitehead
Executive Director
jayson@pacemshelter.org
(434) 973-1234 ext. 121